MY CURRENT SPLIT ROUTINE

I’ve received several questions on what my split routine is, so I thought I’d share this with you all!  First of all, a split routine just means working out one body part per workout, instead of working out your whole body every time you work out.  I avoid full body workouts because they take too long (ain’t nobody got time for that!), and I’ve found that focusing on one body part for each workout is most beneficial to my body.

My current split routine is:

Monday: Arms (biceps, triceps)
Tuesday: 2 mile run
Wednesday: Rest day usually, but now I have pole-dancing classes on Wednesdays for the next 5 weeks.
Thursday: Back and shoulders
Friday: Rest day!
Saturday: Legs
Sunday: Chest

..and repeat!  I also end all my workouts with at least 20 minutes of cardio (except on leg days).  I switch off between the bike, or treadmill.  I do abs about twice a week, too, but I don’t have specific days that I do them on.

I’ve linked some workouts above, in case you may not know what exercises to perform for that specific body part, or if you need more exercises to fill up your time at the gym! 🙂  Hope this helps.  Feel free to ask me any questions!

Just remember to work out all your body parts evenly, or you may end up like this (oh, dear God):

3a0f19df72fef0495c54ced664735a7d

or

1d720_ORIG-upper1

8 responses to “MY CURRENT SPLIT ROUTINE

  1. so workin one group once a week is good? You will continue building muscle even if you work one group once a week? For a guy? Let me know, thanks for the tips!

  2. Pingback: A New Routine | No More Wallflower·

Leave a Reply

