DOLVETT’S ABSOLUTES – THE 3-1-2-1 DIET

Hola everyone!  I’m slowly but surely moving along in Dolvett’s book, The 3-1-2-1 Diet.  It is most definitely an interesting read, but since I have read so much material on eating clean, dieting, exercise, and anything health-related, I’m now just really looking for information that is new to me and that I can incorporate into my lifestyle.

In the second chapter of the book, Dolvett writes about eating clean – what foods to include in your diet, and some absolutely do-not-eats in there.  The absolutes are corn, added sugar and soda, fast food, and sodium in excess.

The corn thing is new to me!  I just had corn last night, actually…  haha.  Anyway, he writes that corn is used a a base to make glue, and it can also be broken down and put in a gas tank as an alternative fuel source.  Whaaaaat?!  That’s news to me.  I always knew corn was difficult to digest, but never knew it was potentially harming the body.  Apparently scientists are working on how to turn corn into “lubricants, solvents, and other industrial stuff.”  Not cool, corn.  Not cool.

So sad.  I actually really love corn, esp. corn on the cob in the summer!  Is anyone willing to give up corn?  Would it really make that much of a difference?  I don’t think I want to give up corn – I don’t eat it that much anyway, but still…. hmmm. Any thoughts?

I’m excited to read the next chapter – what you are allowed to eat on your cheat days!!!  Yippee 🙂

corn

 

5 responses to “DOLVETT’S ABSOLUTES – THE 3-1-2-1 DIET

  1. Hmmm…yeah corn is an iffy topic. A lot of it is GMO and they use it to fatten up livestock and such. But then they talk about how popcorn is soooooo good for you. LOL. Honestly, I don’t really eat a lot of corn, just because it has a lot of sugar and I view it as a starch more than a vegetable. But I am not going to never have it. I think occasional popcorn or corn on the cob is ok. I think it is about what works for you. 🙂 Cheat days basically become cheat weeks for me…hehehe so I am focusing on just occasional treats. OCCASIONAL. LOL not everyday or every other day. ^-^

    • lol yea, thats what im thinking too. Corn once in awhile is fine for me!

      lol occasional treats is good. on dolvett’s diet, you can have 2 cheat days a week, as long as you dont go overboard lol

  2. Corn used for everything now a days. Corn in moderation is okay I think. Even has a good source of fiber and antioxidants for them micro nutrient junkies 😉

Leave a Reply

