I miss you, too, WordPress. Oh, and what up intermittent fasting?!

Wow – I just checked the date of my last post, and it was in DECEMBER of 2013.  It’s been awhile, and a lot has changed, the biggest change being getting new jobs that didn’t allow time for fun blog writing.  (Obvi).

Where do I start?  My fitness journey has continued consistently although I haven’t posted about it.  My weight went up, and then stayed the same, and now it’s dropped back down, BUT I don’t look the same as I did before.  I guess you could say I went on a longass 4-year bulk.

When I thought about my WordPress blog the other day, I decided to log back in and read my old posts.  First of all, I couldn’t even log back in because I had forgotten my damn password from you know, not being on here for 5 years.  But something else hit me – I had written a post on Intermittent Fasting – which is exactly what I have done for the past couple months!

I had toyed around the idea of intermittent fasting about two years ago, but admittedly I was not prepared to take it on.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with intermittent fasting, or IF for short, it’s not a diet, but rather a tool for fat loss that just restricts your eating window.  So for example, a 16:8 means you are fasting for 16 hours, and eating your necessary calories within an 8 hour window.  This totally prevents mindless snacking at night.

Anyway, here is a before and after of me – with extra cardio, healthier food choices, and intermittent fasting, I dropped about ~18ish pounds.  I’ll post the deets later but just wanted to get back on this blog to help motivate myself and others who are looking to lose some fat.  Please let me know if you have any questions also!

before after

 

 

7 responses to “I miss you, too, WordPress. Oh, and what up intermittent fasting?!

  1. welcome back 🙂
    I am trying IF at the moment…I am just startign week 3, I am annoyed because I put on weight last week, only 1/2lb but it has annoyed me… I am sure it is adaption though…

    • Thank you! Hmmm, are you counting calories? What’s your diet like? I tried IF awhile ago and was eating anything/everything, and frustrated I wasn’t losing weight also 😦 (not saying that’s what you did, but that was my first experience with it)

      • Yay! Keep me posted on your progress. I realized I was totally eating way too many calories, and almost to the point of binging because I didn’t want to “starve” on IF. Bad bad bad! Lol.

Leave a comment